You are hereMayor and Council

Mayor and Council

The Town of Fort Smith is governed by a mayor and eight councillors who are elected every three years. The next municipal election is scheduled for October 15, 2012. During the 2012 election, eight councillors will be elected.

The job of mayor is a part-time, paid position. Councillors’ responsibilities are part-time, for which they collect honorariums. For more information please see the Council Honorarium Bylaw .

 Fort Smith Town Council (2012-2015)


bylaw_865.pdf125.32 KB
mayors_schedule_january_2015.pdf203.79 KB

Town of Fort Smith, 174 McDougal Road, PO Box 147
Fort Smith, Northwest Territories, X0E 0P0, CANADA
Phone: (867) 872-8400, Fax: (867) 872-8401
Email: Town of Fort Smith
Office hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30AM - 12:00PM, 1:00-5:00PM
Closed weekends and statutory holidays
Copyright 2015 Town of Fort Smith. All rights reserved.